DJI_0048.JPG

Norman Scott Park
BS34 5JR


 

About Scott Park

Patchway Town Council owns and maintains Norman Scott Park, which is named after the first Chairman of the Council.


In 2013 the park was registered as a Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Field.


The park has a children’s play area with accessible equipment, a skateboard area, a picnic area, copses planted for wildlife as well as three football pitches, a cricket pitch, twin-lane cricket net facility and a fully floodlit all year round 3G training pitch. There is a fully accessible disabled toilet too.


 The park has a large car park for over 60 cars and has Patchway Sports and Social Club situated within the heart of the park. 

Patchway Town Council owns all of the land in Scott Park and are always seeking opportunities to improve this space for all of our residents!

 

Food and events coming to Scott Park

Patchway Town Council are always seeking opportunities to bring more variety in food, drink and events into Scott Park. Below you can see the planned* visits from food vendors as well as what is going on in Scott Park. Click on the name to find out more about the vendor!

*Subject to weather conditions. 

Saturday 21st May 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Thursday 26th May 2022 - 4pm to 9pm

Friday 27th May 2022 - 4pm to 8pm

Friday 3rd June 2022 - 11am to 10pm - Jubilee Weekend

11am to 7pm

  • Deja Brew Coffee -  Barista Style Coffees, Iced Lattes, Hot Chocolates, Speciality Teas, Soft Drinks, Cakes and Snacks.

Saturday 4th June 2022 - 10am to 2pm

3pm to 7pm

Saturday 11th June 2022 - 11am to 3pm

Sunday 12th June 2022 - 4pm to 8pm

Wednesday 15th June 2022 - 4pm to 9pm

Saturday 18th June 2022 - 10am to 2pm 

Sunday 19th June 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Thursday 23rd June 2022 - 4pm to 8pm


Friday 24th June 2022 - 4pm to 9pm

Saturday 25th June - 11am to 3pm

5pm to 9pm

Sunday 26th June 2022 - 10am to 2pm

Friday 1st July 2022 - 4pm to 8pm


Saturday 2nd July 2022 - 10am to 2pm

  • Patchway Community Fair - Arts, Crafts, Businesses, Support agencies and local traders!

  • The Crumporium - Fresh Artisan Crumpets.

  • Vintage Ices - Ice Cream and Sweet Treats.

  • Yoda Food Van - Offering a Variety of Sandwiches, Rolls, Baguettes, Burgers and Plenty More, As Well As a Large Variety of Beverages and Coffees From a Professional Barista.

Sunday 3rd July 2022 - 4pm to 8pm

Thursday 7th July 2022 - 4pm to 8pm

Friday 8th July - 4pm to 9pm

Saturday 9th July 2022 -  11am to 4pm

Wednesday 13th July 4pm to 8pm

Friday 15th July 2022 - 4pm to 8pm

Saturday 16th July 2022 -  12pm to 4pm

  • Kottu Hut - Sri Lankan Street Food.

Sunday 17th July 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Friday 22nd July 2022 - 4pm to 9pm

Saturday 30th July 2022 - 10am to 4pm

  • Really Awesome Coffee - A Selection of Gourmet Coffees and Delicious Hot Chocolates, Deli-Style Food Both Hot and Cold and Made-to-Order Smoothies and Frappés.

Sunday 31st July 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Wednesday 3rd August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

Thursday 4th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

Friday 5th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

4pm to 9pm


Saturday 6th August 2022 - 10am to 4pm

  • Really Awesome Coffee - Selection of Gourmet Coffees and Delicious Hot Chocolates, Deli-Style Food Both Hot and Cold and Made-to-Order Smoothies and Frappés.

11am to 4pm

Sunday 7th August - 11am to 3pm

Monday 8th August - 11am to 3pm

Tuesday 9th August - 11am to 3pm

Wednesday 10th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

Thursday 11th August 2022 - 11am - 3pm

4pm to 8pm


Friday 12th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

11am to 4pm 

Pure and Simple Snaxs - Hearty Mexican Food with Cocktails and Ice-Cream.

4pm to 8pm

  • Evie's Mac and Cheese - Wiltshire and Bath's Original Mac & Cheese. Home of The Jack Burger and Gluten Free Mac!​​​

Saturday 13th August 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Monday 15th August - 11am to 3pm

Tuesday 16th August - 11am to 3pm

Wednesday 17th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

Thursday 18th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

4pm to 8pm

  • Evie's Mac and Cheese - Wiltshire and Bath's Original Mac & Cheese. Home of The Jack Burger and Gluten Free Mac!

Friday 19th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

4pm to 8pm

We Meat Again -  Fresh, Loaded Burgers and Fries, Shakes and Brownies!

Saturday 20th August 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Sunday 21st August 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Monday 22nd August - 11am to 3pm

Tuesday 23rd August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

Wednesday 24th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

Thursday 25th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

5pm to 9pm

Friday 26th August 2022 - 11am to 3pm

4pm to 9pm 

Saturday 27th August 2022 - 10am to 2pm

11am to 4pm

Sunday 28th August 2022 - 11am to 4pm

Monday 29th August - 11am to 3pm

Tuesday 30th August - 11am to 3pm

Friday 2nd September - 4pm to 9pm

Friday 9th September - 4pm to 9pm

Saturday 10th September - 11am to 4pm

Friday 16th September - 4pm to 9pm

Friday 23rd September - 4pm to 9pm

Saturday 24th September - 11am to 4pm

Friday 30th September - 11am to 4pm

Saturday 1st October - 10am to 2pm 

11am to 4pm

Sunday 2nd October - 11am to 4pm

Saturday 8th October - 11am to 4pm

Sunday 9th October - 11am to 4pm

Friday 14th October - 4pm to 9pm

Saturday 15th October - 10am to 2pm 

11am to 4pm

Sunday 16th October - 11am to 4pm

Saturday 22nd October - 11am to 4pm

Sunday 23rd October - 11am to 4pm

Wednesday 26th October - 4pm to 9pm

Friday 28th October - 11am to 4pm

Saturday 29th October - 10am to 2pm

11am to 4pm

Sunday 30th October - 11am to 4pm

Friday 4th November - 5pm to 9pm

  • Firework Display - ​​Music, Food & Drink All On Offer As Well As a 15 Minute Firework Display Set To a Soundtrack of All of Your Favourite Songs From the World of POP! There Will Also Be Some Live Acts, Which Will Be Confirmed Closer to The Time!

  • Cheeky Pancakes Bristol - Mini Dutch Pancakes.

 
3560 Norman Scott Park - 01 Main Entrance View.jpg


 

Norman Scott Park Pavilion Cafe

Opening in Autumn 2022

Patchway Town Council are pleased to announce that the Norman Scott Park Pavilion Cafe will be open for business later this year! 

Patchway's newest community facility will be based within the brand new pavilion at Norman Scott Park. The cafe will have an indoor dining area, with views over the fabulous Scott Park as well as outdoor area's for those who want to dine al-fresco! 

The new facility will also have four new changing rooms, public toilets, viewing terrace and a small office for Patchway Town Council.

We cannot wait to welcome our residents inside the new facility once it is open in Autumn 2022. Look out for more information about opening times and menu's soon!